Tailwindcss v2.0 on production is πŸ”₯

Tailwindcss v2.0 on production is πŸ”₯

Just after the release of Tailwindcss v2.0, I updated my bitfumes.com website to v2.0 of tailwindcss

bitfumes.com is running with Tailwindcss v2.0

If you visit bitfumes.com then every design is styled with tailwindcss

Honestly, I am very bad in css and tailwindcss is like magic to me Tailwindcss turned me a designer (roughly 😁 ) who previously afraid of designing.

So with Tailwindcss v2.0 we have lots of new things

If you have not watched its launch promo video then you are a super boring person ( yes you are 😜)

3 Most exciting things on new version

( according to me at least)

1. New Color Palette - Yeahhhhh πŸŽ‰

When it comes to designing the more tool you have the more vibrant work you can do. Previously with tailwindcss v1.x, I was always adding some new color variations of blue and green because the native color palette was not extensive

But check this out, amazing lineup of colors

image.png

Give wings to your creativity with new colors

You can add new colors to your project from tailwind.config.js file

Here is the link tailwindcss.com/docs/customizing-colors

2. Dark mode - (Adam you are from mars πŸ˜‚)

Just by adding darkMode : "media" you can have dark mode enabled

Now what you have to do is just add a dark variation of color on your html

Like this

<div class="bg-white dark:bg-black">
  <h1 class="text-gray-900 dark:text-white">Dark mode</h1>
  <p class="text-gray-500 dark:text-gray-300">
    The feature you've all been waiting for.
  </p>
</div>

3. Tiny is tiny when you say tiny in production

Yes in production tailwindcss 'css' file is just ~8kb Here is the proof of bitfumes.com, you can also go and check on network tab

Screenshot 2020-11-19 at 11.21.44 AM.png

I don't know what you need now from a css framework πŸ€”

What about brootstrap

With this release we are sure that brootstrap days are gone ❌ (yes I intentionally written wrong spelling)

I know many brootstrap lover will gonna beat me, but you also know the truth buoooyyy 😜

Future

It will be exciting to see what next team tailwindcss add to the future version since they have given almost everything here for free.

Closing

Now, can you tell me what is your favourite feature of Tailwindcss v2.0 Comment below or DM me on twitter for more discussions

Follow me on twitter 🌟@sarthaksavvy🌟

Subscribe to my newsletters 🌟bitfumes.com/newsletters🌟